Butterflies And Dilemmas

Dear Insecurity

I will no longer bow down to you and your lack of authority which was twisted and molded to make me believe I need you.
I now know where I belong and you have no place in my life. Please do not ring me and whisper that I am not good enough. Do not even try to write me letters to convince me that I owe you and should be by your side for the rest of my life.
Insecurity you really had your time. How did I not see you creeping into my life?  At times you would even shout from across the room “come on you know you should not be here” you even stole my friend confidence, right in front of my eyes. She knew better and waited for me in the corner. But you covered and masked her so I could not see she was still…

View original post 293 more words

Leave a Reply

